A New Chapter in Life

Hi everyone, this is Aya posting…for the very first time! I’m really excited about this and I hope to share the daily bits and bobs of my life (: Creating this travel blog is a very big accomplishment for Yuka and I since it means that we’ve now made something that will keep us updated while we’re apart.

To be very honest, we tried writing a joint diary last summer…but we lost track. However by making it “online” and being able to share it with everyone this time, I’m having a very positive feeling that this will work out, and will become a great motivation for the two of us.

The photo below is something Yuka and I recreated after seeing a similar photo on instagram. Apparently it’s an infinity mark showing the infinite frienship between two best friends. I thought this photo was somewhat suitable for our new beginning (:

Infinity

I named this post, “A new chapter in life”, because I will be facing several “new” things in life very soon. One of the new things is definitely keeping this blog updated as much as possible. I like writing casually about what is simply going on in my life and how I feel, so stay tuned! But the most important thing I will be facing soon is graduating High School and going on to university in a whole new COUNTRY.

We’re nearly done with exams and then we have our class graduation trip, prom, check out day and then graduation…all this is going to happen in less than a month! When I look back at my life so far, high school was big. I really big chapter in my life. I went through the best and worst moments with my friends and family. But then, you only realize that the end is near when it’s just around the corner.

As stated in my mini profile, I’ll be moving to Switzerland for university. Far far away from home, and far far away from Yuka. I really am VERY excited about university from moving to studying there but at the same time I can write an essay about the things that worry me. But instead of an essay I’ll make a simple list:

1. Being apart from my family and friends (which would eventually make me home sick)
2. Living in Europe (I’ve traveled a lot but only lived in one country)
3. Making new friends (the friends I have now are all my childhood friends)
4. Keeping up with school work (I already proved to myself during high school that I suck at this)
5. Cleaning up my room before I leave (you can ask Yuka about the current state of my bedroom)

These seem to be such simple problems but it’s something I’ve been working on from around spring break. I’m hoping that by opening up to my problems here will help me solve them as well!

Thank You

Mini fact: Wondering what I ordered at starbucks in the photo above? My absolute favourite, GREEN TEA LATTE.

This is about it for now (: Thank you to everyone who took interest in our travel blog, and we hope to keep everyone updated!

Lots of love,
Aya

Leave a Reply

